Schreiber Theatre Company Presents "Footloose, The Musical"


Join us this March as Footloose, The Musical bursts onto the Schreiber High School stage, allowing audiences to revel in this classic throwback 80’s story of teen romance, angst and of course, the desire to dance!

Your feet won’t stop tapping to the Oscar and Tony-nominated top 40 score, fueled by the title song, “Footloose”, as well as other memorable favorites including “Let’s Hear It For The Boy,” “Holding Out For A Hero,” “Almost Paradise,” and more!

At its heart, Footloose, The Musical, is a story of a man who’s lost his son and a boy who’s lost his father and how they help each other and their whole community to heal. It celebrates the wisdom of an older generation truly listening to the needs of the young, while guiding them with a warm heart and open mind.

This powerful musical production features a talented cast, composed of: Christina Aiello, Lucy Babaian, Sean Banks, Emma Bencosme, Catherine Chien, Avigail Daniel, Leah Dong, Bella Ertel, Sadie Feingold, Andy Garcia, Chase Goldstein, Sabrina Grossman, Sam Harnden, Aine Hassett, Gabriel Jaffe, Emma Johns, Julian Kimball, James Kott, Annie Krivin, Ray Landaeta Salazar, Mio Lanfant, Ally Lazear, Allison Mandelkern, Samantha Martinez, Averie Masia, Aurora Mata, Shay McClain, Grayson Meister, Cassidy Metzner, Elizabeth Milgrim, Gavin Miller, Estelle Moon, Kako Murayama, Gabriella Nicasio, Charlie Paredes, Annie Schwartz, Rebecca Singer, Max Siskin, Viktor Straesser, Justin Sung, Myla Tannenbaum, Jadyn Underberg, Charlotte Walz, Joia Zahner, & Abigail Zlotoff.

Our dedicated and hard working production assistants, Chiara Amodeo, Benjamin Gordon, and Aubrey Kollar lead our crew, including: Terence Au, Audrie Bae, Evan Eng, Simone Gordon, Emaan Hanif, Michael Isserles, Tina Katsigiorgis, Erin Kobayashi, Ben Kollappallil, Olivia Kollappallil, Penelope Kurta, Abigail Latner, Ava Lau, Allison Lee, Gianni Livigni, Lauren McConn, Nyra Mehra, Evan Molloy, Sadie Poulsen, Ava Rapaccuiolo, Liesha Sewani, Julian Underberg, Ray Von Roeshlaub, Zoe Weiss, Ethan Yeung, & Jade Zirpolo.

The gifted and dedicated pit orchestra includes Naomi Caplin, Marshall Cheung, Eric Goldberg, Quinton Hu, Annie Li, Maximo Lopez, Ally Phillips, Aiden Piriyatamwong, Thomas Stylianos, and Anastasia Theororopoulos.

Ms. Lauren Foster-Holzer directs the production with Ms. Christine Nelson as producer. Ms. Floryn Glass Stock choreographs, with Ms. Kaitlin Szczesny as assistant choreographer. Ms. Carly Clancy and Ms. Amanda Johnson are the vocal music directors with Mr. Tony Pinelli as pit orchestra director. Mr. Tyler Mason-Draffen is the technical director, with Ms. & Mr. Helen & Richie Albertson as scenic designers and set builders. Costume design is by Ms. Christine Nelson, with assistance from Ms. Leah Siskin and Ms. Tracey Taylor-Babaian. Props are designed by Ms. Leah Siskin, and promotional photography provided by Mr. Michael Siskin.

Performances of Footloose, The Musical are March 1st and 2nd at 7:30pm and matinee performances on March 2nd and 3rd at 2:00pm. Tickets can be purchased on by entering “Paul D. Schreiber HS” in the search.

This production is presented through special arrangement with Concord Theatricals and contains some mature themes and subject matter.

Special thanks to HEARTS for all they do to support the arts in Port Washington!


theatre company